Don’t Forget to Remember

This post is for me. I’ve learned a few things the hard way in this blog.  There are steps I have to remember…

I had a strict Geography teacher in high school. I don’t remember his real name, for we all deferred to him as “Sir” quick- smart, or “Albert” with a nod towards his room, amongst ourselves. His star turn was to give a hundred lines if we forgot anything for class … and the line was “I must remember not to forget to remember to bring my geography equipment at the appropriate times.” I only ever forgot once.

Posting a blog I need to remember to –

Make backup copies of all the photos and text I create. Double-up if necessary.

IMG_1029

Aim for the target , but expect to be distracted.

DSCF0019
Avoid typing when ruffled, especially early in the morning.

DSCF0068Keep me eyes peeled when I’m out and about.

DSCF0025Always take a camera. I never know who I might meet.

IMG_1969

Try not to be a dragon with the details.

IMG_1699

Remember life is risk and dare. But be wary of the delete button.

Yes. I’m on this raft and that’s another story!

IMG_1022

Don’t take it all so seriously,

IMG_1032

and always stop for a celebratory cuppa, before I hit “Publish!”

IMG_0373

What have I forgotten? Reminders welcome!

All photos and text by Meg

Story Twigs …! by Meg Philp is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

2 thoughts on “Don’t Forget to Remember

Leave a Reply

